Members of the Institute Advisory Board

1.    Adam Wagschal – H.T. Harvey & Associates (fisheries)

2.    Aldaron Laird – Trinity Associates (sea level rise)

3.    Dee Ray Pemberton – Commercial Fisherman

4.    Greg Dale – Coast Seafoods

5.    Jeff Anderson – Hydrologist

6.    Jennifer Savage – North Coast Environmental Center, SurfRider

7.    Jim Harvey – Director, Moss Landing Marine Laboratory

8.    Kat Crane -- Cal Department Fish & Wildlife (fisheries)

9.    Megan Rocha – Smith River Rancheria

10.   Mike Belchik – Yurok Tribe

11.   Randy Lovell -- Cal Department Fish & Wildlife (aquaculture)

12.   Tim Klassen – Recreational Charter Fisherman

13.   Tom Marking – Pacific Fishery Management Council (groundfish)

14.   Whelan Gilkerson – Pacific Watershed Associates


Marine and Coastal Science Institute Faculty


Executive Committee

Brian Tissot, Ph.D. (Director & Professor, Marine Laboratory and Humboldt Marine & Coastal Science Institute) 

Sean Craig, Ph.D. (Professor, Department of Biological Sciences)

Tim Mulligan, Ph.D.  (Professor, Department of Fisheries Biology)

Laurie Richmond, Ph.D. (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Env. Science & Management)

Frank J. Shaughnessy, Ph.D. (Professor, Department of Biological Sciences)

Frederick W. Zechman, Ph.D. (Associate Dean, College of Natural Resources and Sciences) 

Member faculty

Jeffrey Abell, Ph.D. (Associate Professor, Dept. of Oceanography)

Paul Bourdeau, Ph.D. (Assistant Professor, Department of Biological Sciences)

Eric Bjorkstedt, Ph.D. (Adjunct Professor, Dept. of Fisheries Biology)

Jeffry Borgeld, Ph.D. (Professor, Department of Oceanography)

Andre Buchheister, Ph.D. (Assistant Professor, Department of Fisheries Biology

Christine J. Cass, Ph.D. (Assistant Professor, Department of Oceanography)

Lori Dengler, Ph.D. (Professor, Department of Geology)

P. Dawn Goley, Ph.D. (Professor, Department of Biological Sciences)

Jim Graham, Ph.D. (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Environmental Science & Management)

David Hankin, Ph.D. (Professor Emeritus, Department of Fisheries Biology)

Steve Hackett, Ph.D. (Professor and Chair, Department of Economics)

Matthew P. Hurst, Ph.D. (Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry)

Arne Jacobson, Ph.D. (Professor, Department of Environmental Resources Engineering)

Andrew P Kinziger, Ph.D. (Associate Professor, Department of Fisheries Biology)

Daniel O'Shea, M.S. (Lecturer, Departments of Geology and Oceanography) 

Joe Tyburczy, Ph.D. (California Sea Grant; Adjunct Professor, Dept. of Biological Sciences)